University of South Wales
University of South Wales


University of South Wales Ranking



University of South Wales Location


University of South Wales


University Ranking






Commonwealth Scholarships
Scholarship Name Commonwealth Scholarships
Academic Year 2022
Nationality Any

The Commonwealth Scholarships is an international programme under which member Commonwealth governments offer scholarships to citizens of developing Commonwealth countries. Nearly 30,000 individuals have benefited from Commonwealth Scholarships since the programme began in 1959. Around 900 scholarships are awarded in the UK each year.

Alumni of Commonwealth Scholarships form a community with wide interests and high achievements. The vast majority of award holders have returned to make a significant contribution to their home countries, in many cases at the highest level, making the award scheme one of the largest and most prestigious in the world.

What do the scholarships cover?

A Commonwealth scholarship includes airfare from your home country to the UK, full tuition fees and living costs, thesis grant and warm clothing allowance for your course at USW.

Who can apply for a Commonwealth scholarship?

Applicants must be citizens of developing Commonwealth countries

Which courses areas are eligible?

All subject areas are eligible, although the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s selection criteria give priority to applications that demonstrate the strongest relevance to development.

add to favourites
Interested in this School?

SI-UK's service is fast, reliable and efficient. Their consultants are specialists, working closely with all UK universities and, through my consultants' advice and application assistance, I was able to receive offers from my favoured universities.

Carla Termini King's College London, Accounting and Finance

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen