University of Stirling
University of Stirling


University of Stirling  Ranking



University of Stirling  Location


University of Stirling


University Ranking






Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships
Scholarship Name Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships
Academic Year 2021
Nationality Any
Scholarship Deadline 10 May 2021

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships support students from developing Commonwealth countries to undertake postgraduate study at a distance or via online learning.

Background information

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships support students from developing Commonwealth countries to undertake postgraduate study via online learning. The University of Stirling has the opportunity to award 5 distance learning scholarships.

Eligible courses:

  • MSc in Dementia Studies (5 awards)
  • No attendance at the University of Stirling is required.

Awards information

This covers all elements of the award, including tuition fees, partnership development costs, and any residential programmes.

Eligibility and availability

To apply for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship, candidates must:

  • be a citizen of or be granted refugee status from an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • be permanently and continually resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard. A lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered in certain cases.
  • be unable to afford to study the course without this scholarship
  • provide at least one reference
  • hold an offer to start their chosen course of study in the 2021/22 academic year

Eligible Commonwealth countries

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • Eswatini
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

How do I apply?

Applicants are required to apply to the University for the eligible course noted above, before submitting a scholarship application to Commonwealth Scholarships.

In order to be considered for an award, applicants must hold an unconditional offer of a place on MSc Dementia Studies at the University of Stirling before the Commonwealth closing date.

The candidate application round is a two-stage process with two deadlines:

- All applications must be submitted by 17:00 (BST) on Monday 26th April 2021.
- All applications must include supporting documentation and references by 17:00 (BST) (BST) on Monday 10th May 2021

add to favourites
Interested in this School?

SI-UK's service is fast, reliable and efficient. Their consultants are specialists, working closely with all UK universities and, through my consultants' advice and application assistance, I was able to receive offers from my favoured universities.

Carla Termini King's College London, Accounting and Finance

  • Study at University of Glasgow
  • Study at University of Kent
  • Study at University of Oxford
  • Study at University of East Anglia
  • Study at London School of Economics
  • Study at Kings College London
  • Study at University of Liverpool
  • Study at University of Birmingham